supernatural fanfic (Whatpad)

When my 13 year old child decided to start writing fanfiction on whatpad she asked me to join and put something up so i decided to do a simple supernatural storyline.  Below is the first part of my story i am still to write the second but as you can guess i am pretty busy with the other writing project i have.   Oh and as usual i will be putting the links to both accounts at the bottom of this blog.

FANFIC – New dawn for the Winchesters

Sam looked to his brother he could tell Dean felt deeply for Lisa, for some reason every time he picked Ben up dean smiled He seemed to be happier. Sam hoped that his brother could be happy for once they both needed to have something good. When Dean pulled the impala into the parking spot which was hidden from every one but Ben knew where to meet them. Dean stepped from the car he waited for his son who seemed to run over to the car high fives his dad and jumps in.

“Hey uncle Sammy.” Ben greeted his uncle
“Hey my names Sam not Sammy.” Sam moaned

The sun seemed to warm up the cold winters sky, which was always something to be grateful for as the child looked out of the impala. while trees and fields whirled passed the window. Dean Winchester looked to back of the car with a smirk when he noticed the small chubby faced boy playing with the toy soldiers just like him and Sam used to when they were children years go. In some ways he hoped his son Ben even though the boy had been through lot witnessed much in his short life, Dean hoped his boy would never follow the hunters path. Just like his father once hoped for better things for the boys he hoped for better for the teen. It was something that came up in conversation between him and Lisa in-fact a promise he’d wanted to keep.

“Dad there’s talk in school something weird going down,” Ben piped up when he looked to his dad

“What’s up son?” Dean wondered what could be going on they had moved back to Lawrence for the serenity the place brought.

“Eight kids..” Ben stopped for a minute “Eight kids fell into coma’s, the doc cant work out what is going on,” Ben looked over “Jerome told his father his brother was attacked by something but they don’t believe him and he’s been sent to some psych home for disturbed kids.” Ben looked over stopped playing with the toys.

“Al right kid, calm down…hey Sammy what you doing?” Dean asked

“That sounds familiar either something in dads journal or we have seen it before? Strange coma, open windows, not being able to identify the cause? ” Sam replied then looked to the kid “you did good for telling us.” he smiled and watched Ben shrug.

“I know I’ve seen it before sounds like sghtriga but wont know for certain until we investigate Sammy.But we wont do that till we have him home with his mum or she will have my hide.” Dean looked over to Sam

“and no apple pie dad.” Ben smirked when he saw his dad pout

Sam could not help but to chuckle even he knew Lisa had not forgiven his brother or him for the times Ben had been taken by the shape shifters. When he looked back he noticed Castiel sat behind his brother and ran his hand through his hair with shake of his head.

“Will you stop appearing out of thin air Castiel.” Sam groaned”You seriously need to put him on a leash Dean.” he heard Ben chuckle.

“hey uncle Cas,” Ben smirked but noticed the family home in the distance “you know that you cant hide the supernatural from me with cas popping in like this daadddddd……….”

“BEN DON’T….” Dean growled

“BUTTTTTT……” Ben replied

“No way knowing is one thing, hunting is different, even Sammy wanted out.” Dean replied

“Well Sammyboys a wuss,” Ben replied playing his uncle up

“Oi I’m not a wuss if it was not for me this dumbfounder would be dead by now.” Sam replied even he had to admit dean was useless researching. “I just wanted to settle down do what the normal life does but got taught there’s no such thing as normal for us.”

“I have told you both before your destined for grater things, sam going to college was deviation from the plan. I’m sorry you had to go through that pain Sam.” Cas interrupted and noticed the look in Sam eyes when the car pulled up onto the drive Ben jumped out with Dean and sam. While Sam and Ben walked to the house de an looked to cas and whistled.

“Get over here, How many times do I have to tell you do not suddenly appear in the car when I’m driving especially when I have my son in the car with me Cas. I thought wed discussed this he’s not going to be a hunter, he knows its out there and how dangerous things are out there. Ben is out of bounds.” Dean growled when he noticed Lisa walk out of the house and stride toward them both then punch hard in the jaw cas. It pissed him off he could not control his own or his brothers destiny but hell would freeze over before he let Ben hunt.

“Next time you do that I will roast your angelic ass, rip the grace out of it and force it down your god-damn throat you got it?” Lisa growled glaring daggers

“I told you man Lisa is not some one to upset.” Dean stood back and tried not to smirk, when he noticed his kid sister Jael walk over “Hey sis, Sam and I have a hunt later you girls going to be al right watching the angel and kid?” Dean looked over

“Yeh, if you need us let us know.” she looked to her brother and could see John and bobby stood in the door waiting for them all when John decided to shoot at Castiel narrowly missing.

“If you wasn’t a friend of my boys I would have killed your angelic ass.” John shouted But noticed cas disappear “angels are the same as demons,” John could not see the difference neither helped when his world collapsed round his head and he’d lost the love of his life.

“John you’re a bloody idjit.” Bobby growled

“Nah that’s you old man.” John replied when they walked into the house dean walked to ben’s room and knocked on the door.

“She got you grounded huh?” Dean walked into the room

“Yeh uncle Sam told her I wanted to hunt, two weeks to think bout it. She hit gramps for telling me he’d train me but he wanted me to get school done first.”

“Schools important, more important than being out there killing demons do school and college everything me and uncle Sam didn’t do we just want a good life for you.” Dean looked over he could see so much of himself in the kid and remembered how difficult teen years was. “What you playing?”

“Nightmare creatures its a good game, I just want to help I remember thinking you guys was superhero’s when I was little. It’s not like I don’t know how to fight I’m in trouble enough for fighting.” he sighed

“They’re different kid, your dad and uncle had no choice I did not give them the option but if I could have it any other way then they would have gone to school, college the works I got caught up on my personal hunt kid. Don’t want that for you, enjoy yourself kid and boys you need help on the hunt let me know.” John finally admitted it to the kids s he toyed with the wedding band on his finger.

“Thank you sir, we will have some food then head out to strt work,” Dean looked over to sm

“We will be fine sir, we have tackled it before we think. But you and bobby will need to stay here keep n eye on Ben.”

Moments later they herd the call for dinner and walked out to get washed up before headed to the table John noticed the pork roast on the table with all the trimmings.  Finally they sat down john at one end of the table with Bobby at the other end.

“You know your not my dad don’t you?” Ben looked up from his mealhe did not care the man was his  hero the best, considering hed never known his father.  Lis nudged him slightly.

“But that dont mtter right im here for you now+, your my son if you want to be? I will always think of you like your mine. ”  Dean smiled.

TO BE CONTINUED

SP Copeland   is my whatpad account

RhiathewoolfGaming     this is my daughters Whattpad account

Leave a comment